使用条款

本《使用条款》是与作为 Pioneer DJ 产品和/或服务购买者或使用者的您订立的一份协议(简称“本协议”)。通过 (1) 点击“我同意”或弹出的类似按钮,或 (2) 以其他方式访问或使用本网站,即表示您确认并同意本协议。如果您不同意此等条款,必须立即停止对我们网站 www.pioneerdj.com(简称“本网站”的全部使用。

对于 KUVO 用户
如果您使用 KUVO,亦请参阅 KUVO 使用条款,网址:kuvo.com

本协议的最后更新日期为 2017 年 2 月 21 日。我们保留随时修改本网站和/或本协议条款的权利,恕不事先通知。我们建议您定期查看此等条款,了解条款是否进行了任何修改。修改内容将在本网站上公布后立即生效。修改公布后,您继续使用服务将被视为接受修改后的条款。

本网站由 Pioneer DJ Corporation (“Pioneer DJ”或“我们”)所有并运营,地址:6F, Yokohama i-Mark Place, 4-4-5 Minatomirai, Nishi-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa 220-0012, Japan。

行为与注册

您必须年满 13 岁才能成为本网站的用户。继续使用本网站,即表示您保证您已年满 13 岁,且您有权签订本协议。

如果您选择在本网站注册,则您同意,您向我们提供的所有信息均属真实、准确,且您将更新此等信息,以使其保持最新、完整和准确。在注册流程中,您将被要求设置密码。密码及您的账户仅供您个人使用,不得与同事、朋友或家人共享。您同意始终为您的密码保密。您同意对与您的账户或密码相关的活动或交易全权负责。如果您知悉您的密码被他人擅自使用,必须立即通知 Pioneer DJ。

我们获取的与您对本网站的使用相关的所有信息均受我们的《隐私政策》约束,该政策通过引用被纳入到本协议中。

如果您希望将您认为未遵守本《使用条款》的内容通知我们,请直接联系我们。确保包含不合规内容的截屏或统一资源定位符(“URL”),并列明您认为其不合规的原因。您理解,在使用本网站时,可能会遇到有异议的资料。您在此放弃并同意放弃向 Pioneer DJ 提出法律或衡平法赋予您的因遇到该等资料而享有的所有权利、索赔和诉讼行动。

您不得利用您的账户侵犯其他账户的安全,或企图未经授权访问其他网络或服务器。违反系统或网络安全的用户可能要承担刑事或民事责任。

您同意,如果我们怀疑您违反了本《使用条款》的任何规定,则我们可以自行决定在不进行事先通知的情况下,随时终止您的账户,并且无需向您赔偿。此外,您确认,我们将全力配合有关违反其他网站的系统或网络安全的调查,包括在调查涉嫌刑事犯罪方面与执法部门合作。

版权

本网站上任何内容(包括但不限于信息、材料、图像、图形、文本、数据、语音和声音,以下统称为“内容”)的全部版权,均归 Pioneer DJ 或其他权利持有人所有。

《版权法》禁止在 Pioneer DJ 或其他权利持有人未授权的情况下,拷贝、复制、修改、转售、传输、传播或以其他方式使用内容,但用于个人用途或《版权法》允许的其他合法用途除外。如果您希望使用任何内容,请事先征得 PIONEER DJ 的书面同意。

链接条件

除非您遵守此等链接条件,否则您不得链接至本网站。您链接至本网站的权利以您遵守以下限制规定为明确条件:

  1. 链接必须链接至主页“pioneerdj.com”。
  2. 链接不得使用、损毁或玷污 Pioneer DJ 或任何其他第三方的任何徽标、图形、标语、服务标志、商标或受版权保护的信息。
  3. 链接和周围素材不得在限定环境中表达本网站内容,亦不得改变本网站的布局、内容或观感。
  4. 链接和周围素材不得暗示链接网站与 Pioneer DJ 之间存在从属关系或虚假表述它们之间存在任何关系;以及
  5. 链接与周围素材不得以虚假、误导、贬损、中伤或其他冒犯方式描述 Pioneer DJ、本网站上提供的服务或本网站本身。

商标

本网站上的商标、商号和徽标(以下统称为“商标”)的所有权利归 PIONEER DJ 或其他各自权利持有人所有。商标法或其他适用法律禁止在未经 PIONEER DJ 或其他权利持有人授权的情况下使用商标,但该等法律允许的合法用途除外。

第三方网站

我们的网站可能包括链接至互联网上其他网站的链接,或可自互联网上其他网站访问我们网站的链接,该等网站归在线商家和其他第三方所有并由其运营,这些网站可能包括该等第三方提供的信息、软件、材料、产品和/或服务。该等第三方网站可能包含某些人认为不适当或具冒犯性的信息。您确认,该等第三方网站超出了我们的控制,而我们对任何第三方网站的可用性、该等网站上或通过该等网站获取的内容概不负责。

如果您对该等链接或该等第三方网站上的内容有疑虑,您应联系该等网站的网站管理员或站长。我们不对第三方网站、服务或产品进行背书,亦不对其承担任何责任。

免责声明

我们对本网站及本网站提供的内容不作任何类型的明示或默示保证。PIONEER DJ对本网站或其任何内容不作任何明示或默示、法定或其他类型的保证,包括但不限于本网站或其任何内容的正确性、准确性、适销性、可用性、安全性、特定用途适用性和非侵权保证。

Pioneer DJ 可自行决定在不进行通知的情况下,变更、添加或删除本网站的任何内容或 URL,以及停止或终止本网站的部分或整体运营。

赔偿、责任限制

您同意对因为 (a) 您对本网站的使用或误用;(b) 您在使用本网站时的过失或不当行为;(c) 违反法律、规则、法规或本协议条款而产生的,由任何第三方提出的任何负债、索赔、费用或要求,包括合理律师费用和成本,向 Pioneer DJ 及其各自母公司、子公司、关联方、高级管理人员和雇员进行赔偿,并使其不受损害。对于您负责赔偿的任何事宜,Pioneer DJ 保留自担费用行使专属抗辩权和控制权的权利。在这种情况下,您应配合 Pioneer DJ,主张任何可用的抗辩理由。

在适用法律允许的最大限度内,无论何种情况下任何 Pioneer DJ 实体均不会承担因本协议、使用或无法使用服务而产生的或与之相关的任何间接、惩戒性、惩罚性、特殊的、偶然的或衍生性损害赔偿(包括但不限于因违反合同、保证、侵权或严格责任产生的由于利润损失、数据丢失、商誉损失、业务中断、人身伤害、隐私受损、不能履行包括诚信或合理注意在内的任何职责、过失及任何其他金钱或其他任何损失而造成的损害),不论索赔是基于何种诉因,即便 Pioneer DJ 或该其他人士或实体已经被告知该等损害的可能性亦是如此。

除 Pioneer DJ 的故意不当行为外,无论何种情况下,Pioneer DJ 实体针对本协议承担的责任均不得超过 1000 美元或 Pioneer DJ 服务之前 12 个月内实际支付的金额,以较高者为准。

某些司法管辖区禁止排除或限制对衍生性或附带损害的责任,因此以上限制可能不适用于您。

提交建议

Pioneer DJ 的政策是不接受与 Pioneer DJ 的产品和服务相关的任何建议、评论、意见、想法、材料或其他信息(以下统称为“建议”)。如果您向 PIONEER DJ 提交了该等建议,则该等建议的提交应被视为您接受了以下条款:

  • Pioneer DJ 义务对任何建议保密,亦无义务使用任何提交的建议或将其商业化。
  • Pioneer DJ 无义务报告或告知任何建议的使用状态。
  • 如果 Pioneer DJ 对该等建议或类似想法进行了商业化,则您不得宣称 Pioneer DJ 的产品或服务侵犯了包含在建议中的版权、工业产权或任何其他知识产权。

管辖法律、仲裁

(a) 如果您是任何欧盟成员国的居民,则本协议受英国法律管辖并据其解释。如果您是美国居民,则本协议受加利福尼亚州法律管辖并据其解释。如果您是美国和欧盟以外的任何地区的居民,则本协议受日本法律管辖并据其解释。如果本协议允许进行任何诉讼或法庭程序,则您和 Pioneer DJ 同意接受下列法院在所有该等争议的诉讼方面的属人和专属管辖权:(i) 如果您是欧盟成员国居民,则由伦敦法院管辖;(ii) 如果您是美国居民,则由位于加利福尼亚州洛杉矶县的州法院和联邦法院管辖;(iii) 如果您是其他地方的居民,则由日本东京的法院管辖。

(b) 为了以最便利和经济的方式解决您与 Pioneer DJ 之间的任何争议,您和 Pioneer DJ 同意,与本协议相关的任何及所有争议均应通过有约束力的仲裁解决。与法院诉讼相比,仲裁较为不正式。仲裁使用中立仲裁员,而不是法官或陪审团,可能在证据开示方面相较于法院更为有限,且很少接受法院的审查。仲裁员可以作出法院所能够作出的相同损害赔偿和救济的裁决。我们关于采取仲裁方式解决争议的约定包括但不限于因本协议的任何方面而产生的或与之相关的所有索赔,不论该等索赔是基于合同、侵权、法规、欺诈、不实陈述或任何其他法律理论,也不论索赔是在本协议有效期内产生还是在本协议终止之后产生。您理解并同意,一旦订立此等条款,您和 Pioneer DJ 均放弃陪审团审判或参加集团诉讼的权利,除非依据适用法律,该弃权行为无效。您和 Pioneer DJ 均同意仅以您自身及其个人身份向对方提出索赔,而非在任何所谓的集团诉讼或代表人诉讼中作为原告或集团成员提出索赔。此外,除非您和 Pioneer DJ 另有约定,仲裁员不得合并超过一个人的索赔,且不得对任何形式的代表人诉讼或集团诉讼进行仲裁。

(i) 仲裁协议。如果您是任何欧盟成员国的居民:双方可选择通过有约束力的仲裁来最终解决由本协议(包括其订立、解释、适用性、可强制执行性、履行和违反)产生或与之相关或关联的所有索赔。如果双方同意通过仲裁解决索赔,则该等仲裁应依据国际商会的仲裁规则,由依据该等规则指定的三名仲裁员进行。仲裁地点为伦敦,仲裁所用语言为英语。仲裁员无权力进行任何形式的集团或集体仲裁,也不得加入或合并由个人或为个人提出的索赔。任何有管辖权的法院均可针对仲裁员的裁决作出判决。

(i) 仲裁协议。

(ii) 如果您是美国居民:

  • 仲裁员。您与 Pioneer DJ 之间的任何仲裁将由美国仲裁协会(简称“AAA”)的《商事争议解决程序》和《消费者相关争议补充程序》(统称“AAA 规则”,这些规则经由本协议修改)进行管辖,且将由 AAA 执行。AAA 规则和提交表格可在 www.adr.org 在线获取,也可拨打美国仲裁协会电话 1-800-778-7879,或联系 Pioneer DJ 获取。
  • 通知;流程。有寻求仲裁意向的一方必须首先通过挂号信或联邦快递向另一方发送书面争议通知(需要签名),或如果我们的存档中没有您的实体地址,则通过电子邮件发送(简称“通知”)。 Pioneer DJ 的通知接收地址如下: Pioneer DJ Americas,Inc. 2050 W 190th Street, Suite #109, Torrance, California 90504 收件人:VP of Operations
  • 通知必须 (i) 说明索赔或争议的性质和基础;(ii) 列载所寻求的具体救济(简称“主张”)。我们同意尽善意努力直接解决索赔,但如果我们不能在收到通知后 30 天内达成一致,您或 Pioneer DJ 可启动仲裁程序。在仲裁期间,您或 Pioneer DJ 提出的任何和解提议金额不得在仲裁员作出终局决定和裁决(如有)之前向仲裁员披露。如果我们的争议通过仲裁得到最终解决且对您有利,则 Pioneer DJ 应当向您支付 (i) 仲裁员裁定的金额(如有);(ii) 仲裁员作出裁决之前 Pioneer DJ 在争议和解过程中提议的最后书面和解金额;或 (iii) 1,000 美元,以较高者为准。
  • Fees. 如果您根据本协议启动仲裁,Pioneer DJ 将补偿您支付的申请费,除非您的索赔金额超过 10,000 美元,在此情况下,任何费用的支付应当由 AAA 规则决定。任何仲裁听证会将在加利福尼亚州洛杉矶县内双方约定的地点举行,但是,如果索赔金额为 10,000 美元或以下,您可以选择仲裁是否 (i) 完全依据向仲裁员提交的文件;(ii) 通过不出庭的电话听证方式;或 (iii) 通过 AAA 规则确定的面对面听证方式在您的账单地址所在县(或教区)内进行。如果仲裁员认为主张中您的索赔实体或所寻求的救济没有意义或是出于不正当的目的(根据《联邦民事诉讼规则》第 11 (b) 条规定的标准进行衡量),则所有费用的支付将受 AAA 规则管辖。在此情况下,您同意补偿 Pioneer DJ 之前支付的根据 AAA 规则本应由您承担的所有款项。不论仲裁如何进行,仲裁员应出具合理的书面决定,其中详细解释所作决定和裁决(如有)所基于的关键调查结果和结论。在仲裁员作出裁决后 14 日内,经任何一方请求,仲裁员可在仲裁程序开展期间的任何时候就费用和支出的支付和偿付争议作出裁决并解决争议。
  • 修改。如果 Pioneer DJ 将来对此条仲裁规定作出任何修改(对 Pioneer DJ 的通知地址作出修改的除外),您可以在变更后 30 日内向 Pioneer DJ 的通知地址发送书面通知拒绝该等变更,在此情况下,您的账户将被立即终止,但您所拒绝的修订之前有效的仲裁规定继续有效。(iii) 如果您是日本或欧盟与美国以外的其他国家的居民:我们提出的或您提出的、因本协议产生的或与之相关的或所涉及的任何索赔均应根据日本商事仲裁协会的规则在日本东京进行终局仲裁。仲裁裁决应为终局,对双方均有约束力,其中应当包含对裁决的论证。

(c) 例外。本仲裁协议仅有以下例外。

(i) 首先,如果我们合理认为您以任何方式违反了或威胁侵犯知识产权,则我们可以向有管辖权的法院寻求禁令或其他适当的救济。

(ii) 其次,如果您是美国居民,则因本协议产生的、与之相关的或涉及的任何争议均可根据索赔方的选择通过加利福尼亚州洛杉矶县小额索赔法庭进行解决,前提是小额索赔法庭对争议各方的全部索赔均有管辖权。此外,任何一方可通过美国联邦、州或当地相关机构采取强制执行措施(如可行)。

(iii) 第三,如果您是欧盟成员国居民且不同意通过仲裁解决争议,则伦敦法院对源于本协议(包括其订立、履行和违约)或与本协议有关的争议拥有专属管辖权。

(iv) 第四,本协议的任何规定均不得被视为放弃、排除或以其他方式限制 Pioneer DJ 或您在法院寻求禁令救济的权利。

浏览器要求
使用推荐浏览器以外的浏览器时,SSL 加密通信可能无法正常运行,且该等浏览器可能无法正常显示屏幕。如果出现这种情况,请获取并使用最新版本的推荐浏览器。

推荐浏览器
Windows
Chrome 74 或更高版本
Microsoft Internet Explorer 10或更高版本
Mozilla Firefox 67或更高版本

Macintosh
Safari 5.1或更高版本

最佳结果

查看所有结果

未找到所需内容?请选用更简洁的词或更通用的搜索词。
如仍无搜索结果,请联系我们的客户服务

Terms of Use

Last Updated: 16 November, 2016 ("Effective Date")

This Terms of Use is an agreement ("Agreement") between you, as you purchase or use Pioneer DJ products or/and services. You acknowledge and agree to this Agreement by either (1) clicking the "I Agree" or similar button when prompted, or (2) otherwise accessing or using the Site. If you do not agree with these terms, you must immediately cease all use of our website at www.pioneerdj.com (the "Site").

For KUVO USER
If you use KUVO, please also see KUVO Terms of Use at kuvo.com

This Agreement was last updated on 8 November, 2016. We reserve the right, at any time, to modify the Site and/or the terms of this Agreement without prior notice. We recommend that you check these terms periodically to see if there have been any modifications. Modifications will become effective immediately upon being posted on the Site. Your continued use of the Services after modifications are posted will be considered an acceptance of the modified terms.

The Site is owned and operated by Pioneer DJ Corporation 6F, Yokohama i-Mark Place, 4-4-5 Minatomirai, Nishi-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa 220-0012, Japan ("Pioneer DJ" or "Us" or "We").

CONDUCT AND REGISTRATION

You must be 13 years of age or older to be a user of the Site. By continuing to use the Site, you are warranting that you are at least 13 years old and you have the authority to enter into this Agreement.

If you choose to register with us, you agree that all information provided to us is true and accurate and you will update this information in order to keep it current, complete and accurate. During the registration process, you will be asked to select a password. The password and your account are for your individual use only, and are not to be shared with coworkers, friends or family. You agree to keep your password confidential at all times. You agree to be fully responsible for activities or transactions that relate to your account or your password. You must notify Pioneer DJ immediately if you learn of an unauthorized use of your password.

All information we obtain about you in connection with your use of the Site is subject to our Privacy Policy which is incorporated by reference into this Agreement.

If you would like to notify us of content which you believe does not comply with these Terms of Use, please contact us directly. Make sure to include a screenshot or Uniform Resource Locator ("URL") for the non-complying content, and the reasons you believe it does not comply. You understand that in using THIS SITE, you may be exposed to materials that are objectionable. You hereby waive and agree to waive all rights, claims, and actions in law or equity against Pioneer DJ arising from your exposure to such materials.

You may not use your account to breach security of another account or attempt to gain unauthorized access to another network or server. Users who violate systems or network security may incur criminal or civil liability.

You agree that we may at any time, and at our sole discretion, terminate your account without prior notice to you and without reimbursement if we suspect a violation any of these Terms of Use. In addition, you acknowledge that we will cooperate fully with investigations of violations of systems or network security at other sites, including cooperating with law enforcement authorities in investigating suspected criminal violations.

COPYRIGHTS

All copyrights on any of the contents in THIS SITE, including, but not limited to, information, materials, images, graphics, texts, data, voices and sounds (hereinafter collectively referred to as Contents), are owned by Pioneer DJ or other right holders.

Copyright Law prohibits copy, reproduction, modification, resale, transmission, distribution or other use of Contents without authorization by PIONEER DJ or other right holders except for private use or other use legally permitted by Copyright Law. Please obtain prior written consent of PIONEER DJ if you desire to use any of the Contents.

LINKING CONDITIONS

You may not link to the Site unless you comply with these linking conditions. Your right to link to the Site is expressly conditioned upon your compliance with the following restrictions:

  1. The link must link to the homepage, "pioneerdj.com".
  2. The link may not use, defame, or tarnish any logo, graphic, tagline, service mark, trademark, or copyrighted information of Pioneer DJ or any other third party.
  3. The link and surrounding materials must not deliver the Site content in a framed environment, or alter the layout, content, look, or feel of the Site.
  4. The link and surrounding materials must not imply affiliation or falsely represent any relationship between the linking site and Pioneer DJ; and
  5. The link and surrounding materials must not portray Pioneer DJ, the services available on the Site, or the Site itself, in a false, misleading, derogatory, defamatory or otherwise offensive manner.

TRADEMARKS

All rights on the trademarks, trade names and logos (hereinafter collectively referred to as Trademarks) in THIS SITE are owned by PIONEER DJ or other respective right holders. Trademark Law or other applicable laws prohibit any use of Trademarks without authorization by PIONEER DJ or other right holders except for the use legally permitted by such laws.

THIRD PARTY SITES

Our Site may include links to other sites on the Internet, or be accessed from other sites on the Internet, that are owned and operated by online merchants and other third parties, and which may contain references to information, software, materials, products, and/or services provided by the third party. These third party sites may contain information which some people consider inappropriate or offensive. You acknowledge that these third party sites are beyond our control, and we are not responsible for the availability of, or the content located on or through, any third-party site.

You should contact the site administrator or webmaster for third-party sites if you have any concerns regarding such links or the content located on such sites. We do not endorse nor assume any liability for the third party websites, services, or products.

DISCLAIMER

THIS SITE AND CONTENTS ARE PROVIDED WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. PIONEER DJ DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, STATUTORY OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, CORRECTNESS, ACCURACY, MERCHANTABILITY, AVAILABILITY, SAFENESS, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT REGARDING THIS SITE OR ANY OF THE CONTENTS.

PIONEER DJ may, at its sole discretion, change, add or delete any of Contents or URL of THIS SITE, and to cease or discontinue the operation of part or all of THIS SITE without prior notice.

INDEMNIFICATION, LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

You agree to indemnify and hold Pioneer DJ, and its respective parents, subsidiaries, affiliates, officers and employees, harmless from any liabilities, claims, expenses or demands, including reasonable attorneys' fees and costs, made by any third party due to or arising out of (a) your use or misuse of the Site, (b) your negligence or misconduct when using the Site, and (c) the violation of laws, rules, regulations or terms this Agreement. Pioneer DJ reserves the right, at its own expense, to assume the exclusive defense and control of any matter otherwise subject to indemnification by you, in which event you will cooperate with Pioneer DJ in asserting any available defenses.

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED UNDER APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL ANY PIONEER DJ ENTITY BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, EXEMPLARY, PUNITIVE, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES WHATSOEVER (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO DAMAGES ARISING FROM BREACH OF CONTRACT, WARRANTY, TORT OR STRICT LIABILITY FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, LOSS OF DATA, LOSS OF GOODWILL, FOR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, FOR PERSONAL INJURY, FOR LOSS OF PRIVACY, FOR FAILURE TO MEET ANY DUTY INCLUDING OF GOOD FAITH OR OF REASONABLE CARE, FOR NEGLIGENCE, AND FOR ANY OTHER PECUNIARY OR OTHER LOSS WHATSOEVER), ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY RELATED TO THIS AGREEMENT, THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE SERVICES , REGARDLESS OF THE CAUSE OF ACTION ON WHICH THE CLAIM IS BASED, EVEN IF PIONEER DJ OR SUCH OTHER PERSONS OR ENTITIES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

OTHER THAN FOR PIONEER DJ'S WILLFUL MISCONDUCT, IN NO EVENT WILL THE LIABILITY OF THE PIONEER DJ ENTITIES IN CONNECTION WITH THIS AGREEMENT EXCEED US$1,000, OR THE PRICE PAID BY YOU IN THE 12 MONTHS PRECEDING THE PIONEER DJ SERVICE, WHICHEVER IS GREATER.

SOME JURISDICTIONS PROHIBIT THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

SUBMISSION OF PROPOSALS

PIONEER DJ has a policy not to accept any proposals, remarks, suggestions, ideas, materials or other information concerning PIONEER DJ's products and services (hereinafter collectively referred to as Proposals). In the event that you submit such Proposals to PIONEER DJ, such submission of Proposals shall be deemed as your acceptance of the following terms:

  • PIONEER DJ has no obligation to treat any Proposals in confidence, to use nor to commercialize any Submissions.
  • PIONEER DJ has no obligation to report or inform of any status of use of any Proposals.
  • You shall not assert any claim that PIONEER DJ’s products or services infringe copyrights, industrial property or any other intellectual property rights contained in the Proposals in the event PIONEER DJ commercializes such Proposals or similar ideas.

GOVERNING LAW, ARBITRATION

(a) If You are a resident of any EU member state, this Agreement is governed by and will be construed according to English law. If you are a resident of the United States, this Agreement is governed by and will be construed according to California law. If you are resident of any territory outside the United States or the EU, this Agreement is governed by and will be construed in accordance with the laws of Japan. To the extent that any lawsuit or court proceeding is permitted under this Agreement, you and Pioneer DJ agree to submit to the personal and exclusive jurisdiction of the following for the purpose of litigating all such disputes: (i) the courts of London, if you are a resident of an EU member state; (ii) the state courts and federal courts located within Los Angeles County, California if you are a resident of the U.S.; and (iii) the courts of Tokyo, Japan, if you reside elsewhere.

(b) In the interest of resolving disputes between you and Pioneer DJ in the most expedient and cost effective manner, you and Pioneer DJ agree that any and all disputes arising in connection with this Agreement shall be resolved by binding arbitration. Arbitration is more informal than a lawsuit in court. Arbitration uses a neutral arbitrator instead of a judge or jury, may allow for more limited discovery than in court, and can be subject to very limited review by courts. Arbitrators can award the same damages and relief that a court can award. Our agreement to arbitrate disputes includes, but is not limited to all claims arising out of or relating to any aspect of this Agreement, whether based in contract, tort, statute, fraud, misrepresentation or any other legal theory, and regardless of whether the claims arise during or after the termination of this Agreement. YOU UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT, BY ENTERING INTO THESE TERMS, YOU AND PIONEER DJ ARE EACH WAIVING THE RIGHT TO A TRIAL BY JURY OR TO PARTICIPATE IN A CLASS ACTION, UNLESS SUCH WAIVER IS INVALID UNDER APPLICABLE LAW. YOU AND PIONEER DJ AGREE THAT EACH MAY BRING CLAIMS AGAINST THE OTHER ONLY IN YOUR OR ITS INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY AND NOT AS A PLAINTIFF OR CLASS MEMBER IN ANY PURPORTED CLASS OR REPRESENTATIVE PROCEEDING. Further, unless both you and Pioneer DJ agree otherwise, the arbitrator may not consolidate more than one person’s claims, and may not otherwise preside over any form of a representative or class proceeding. If this Section 15(b) is found to be unenforceable, then the entirety of this Section 15(b) shall be null and void and, in such case, the parties agree that the exclusive jurisdiction and venue described in Section 15(a) shall govern any action arising out of or related to this Agreement.

(i) Arbitration Agreement. If you are a resident of any EU member state: The Parties can choose to finally settle all claims that are not resolved by the Informal Resolution procedure , arising out of, relating to, or connected with this Agreement (including its formation, interpretation, applicability, enforceability, performance and breach) by binding arbitration. If parties agree to settle claims by arbitration, such arbitration shall be conducted under the arbitration rules of the International Chamber of Commerce by three arbitrators designated in accordance with those rules. The arbitration shall be held in London in the English language. The arbitrator will not have the power to conduct any form of class or collective arbitration nor join or consolidate claims by or for individuals. Judgment on the award rendered by the arbitrator may be entered in any court of competent jurisdiction.

    (ii) If you are a resident of the United States:
  • Arbitrator. Any arbitration between you and Pioneer DJ will be governed by the Commercial Dispute Resolution Procedures and the Supplementary Procedures for Consumer Related Disputes (collectively, "AAA Rules") of the American Arbitration Association ("AAA"), as modified by this Agreement, and will be administered by the AAA. The AAA Rules and filing forms are available online at www.adr.org, by calling the AAA at 1-800-778-7879, or by contacting Pioneer DJ.
  • Notice; Process. A party who intends to seek arbitration must first send a written notice of the dispute to the other, by certified mail or Federal Express (signature required), or in the event that we do not have a physical address on file for you, by electronic mail ("Notice"). Pioneer DJ's address for Notice is: Pioneer DJ Americas,Inc. 2050 W 190th Street, Suite #109, Torrance, California 90504. Attention: VP of Operations
  • The Notice must (i) describe the nature and basis of the claim or dispute; and (ii) set forth the specific relief sought ("Demand"). We agree to use good faith efforts to resolve the claim directly, but if we do not reach an agreement to do so within 30 days after the Notice is received, you or Pioneer DJ may commence an arbitration proceeding. During the arbitration, the amount of any settlement offer made by you or Pioneer DJ shall not be disclosed to the arbitrator until after the arbitrator makes a final decision and award, if any. In the event our dispute is finally resolved through arbitration in your favor, Pioneer DJ shall pay you (i) the amount awarded by the arbitrator, if any, (ii) the last written settlement amount offered by Pioneer DJ in settlement of the dispute prior to the arbitrator's award; or (iii) $1,000.00, whichever is greater.
  • Fees. In the event that you commence arbitration in accordance with this Agreement, Pioneer DJ will reimburse you for your payment of the filing fee, unless your claim is for greater than $10,000, in which case the payment of any fees shall be decided by the AAA Rules. Any arbitration hearings will take place at a location to be agreed upon in Los Angeles County, California, provided that if the claim is for $10,000 or less, you may choose whether the arbitration will be conducted (i) solely on the basis of documents submitted to the arbitrator; (ii) through a non-appearance based telephonic hearing; or (iii) by an in-person hearing as established by the AAA Rules in the county (or parish) of your billing address. If the arbitrator finds that either the substance of your claim or the relief sought in the Demand is frivolous or brought for an improper purpose (as measured by the standards set forth in Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 11(b)), then the payment of all fees will be governed by the AAA Rules. In such case, you agree to reimburse Pioneer DJ for all monies previously disbursed by it that are otherwise your obligation to pay under the AAA Rules. Regardless of the manner in which the arbitration is conducted, the arbitrator shall issue a reasoned written decision sufficient to explain the essential findings and conclusions on which the decision and award, if any, are based. The arbitrator may make rulings and resolve disputes as to the payment and reimbursement of fees or expenses at any time during the proceeding and upon request from either party made within 14 days of the arbitrator’s ruling on the merits.
  • Modifications. In the event that Pioneer DJ makes any future change to this arbitration provision (other than a change to Pioneer DJ's address for Notice), you may reject any such change by sending us written notice within 30 days of the change to Pioneer DJ's address for Notice, in which case your Account shall be immediately terminated and this arbitration provision, as in effect immediately prior to the amendments you reject shall survive. (iii) If you are a resident of Japan or of another country outside of the EU or the United States: Any claims by us, or claims by you that are not resolved by the Informal Resolution procedure, arising out of, relating to, or connected with this Agreement shall be finally settled by arbitration in Tokyo, Japan, in accordance with the rules of the Japan Commercial Arbitration Association. The award of arbitration shall be final and binding upon both parties and shall have the reasoning therein.

(c) Exceptions. There are only the following exceptions to this arbitration agreement.

(i) First, if we reasonably believe that you have in any manner violated or threatened to infringe the intellectual property rights, we may seek injunctive or other appropriate relief in any court of competent jurisdiction.

(ii) Second, if you are a resident of the United States, any dispute arising from, related to, or connected with this Agreement may, at the option of the claiming party, be resolved in small claims court in Los Angeles County, California, provided that all claims by all parties in the dispute fall within the jurisdiction of the small claims court. In addition, either of us may pursue enforcement actions through applicable U.S. federal, state, or local agencies where such actions are available.

(iii) Third, if you are a resident of any EU member state, in case you do not agree to settle claims through arbitration, London courts shall have exclusive jurisdiction to settle all claims arising out of or relating to this Agreement (including its formation, performance and breach).

(iv) Fourth, nothing herein will be deemed to waive, preclude, or otherwise limit either of Pioneer DJ or your right to seek injunctive relief in a court of law.

Browser Requirements
When using anything besides the recommended browsers, SSL encrypted communication may not work properly, and those browsers may not display screens properly. If this occurs, please obtain the latest version of the recommended browser and use it instead.

Recommended browsers
Windows
Chrome 39 or later
Microsoft Internet Explorer 9.0 or later
Mozilla Firefox 34 or later

Macintosh
Chrome 39 or later
Mozilla Firefox 34 or later
Safari 8.0 or later

Top results

See all results

Didn’t find what you’re looking for? Maybe use fewer words or a more general search term.
If you still have no luck you can contact our customer service